"Goin' Home." The seventh studio album for Shreveport native Kenny Wayne Shepherd is named appropriately for a couple of reasons. First, because musically, he's going home - paying tribute to the artists that inspired him to pick up a guitar years ago. And, secondly, it's the first album he's ever recorded in his home town.

Recording at Shreveport's Blade Studios with Chris Bell and Brady Blade, the album goes back to the way albums were recorded when Kenny's idols were in their prime - live in the studio (for the most part) to analog tape. In an interview with thebluesmag.com, Shepherd says,

“The end result is a great recording that I believe pays homage to the spirit of the original music. At the same time it shows our appreciation for the musicians and genre that have inspired us to make music for decades.”

The tracklisting for "Goin' Home", which drops on May 5th, is as follows:

01. Palace Of The King
02. Everything Gonna Be Alright
03. I Live The Life I Love
04. The House Is Rockin’
05. Breaking Up Somebody’s Home
06. You Done Lost Your Good Thing
07. You Can’t Judge A Book By The Cover
08. Boogie Man
09. Looking Back
10. Cut You Loose
11. Born Under A Bad Sign
12. Still A Fool

Expect several of these songs to pop up in the set when Kenny Wayne plays the Margaritaville Resort Casino on May 23rd. Go behind the scenes with Shepherd and his band in the video below: