Sony and Legacy Recordings, are re-releasing the one and only album from 90's supergroup Mad Seasons with a Live DVD and some never before released tracks from their doomed and never released sophomore album (featuring Mark Lenegan filling in for the late Layne Staley on Vocals).

Formed in 1994, Mad Season featured some of the biggest names in the Seattle rock scene - Layne Staley (Alice in Chains), guitarist Mike McCready (Pearl Jam), drummer/percussionist Barrett Martin (Screaming Trees) and bassist John Baker Saunders (The Walkabouts).

The deluxe re-release of 'Above' will hit stores April 2nd, and will feature 3 discs of awesomeness. You'll get the original studio album (with some demos, unreleased tracks, and some finally finished tunes from the never released 2nd album), as well as a cd and first official DVD release of Mad Season's last show ever performed — the band's New Year's Eve performance from now-defunct Seattle club RKCNDY.

For more info on the album and to purchase, click here. To check out the new track 'Locomotive' (featuring Mark Lanegan on vocals), click here.