When a career album hits a milestone - say it's 20th anniversary - it has become customary for a band to release a " ____ Anniversary Edition". Remix and/or remaster the original tracks, toss in a live track, maybe a demo, and call it a day.

Never one to follow custom, Dave Mustaine has taken a different approach on the 20th anniversary edition of his band Megadeth's best selling (2x platinum) album, "Countdown to Extinction". On September 24th, Megadeth celebrates with "Countdown to Extinction:Live", a double-live album/DVD recorded on "Countdown's" 20th anniversary tour.

Recorded and filmed at Los Angeles' Fox Theatre, the show features Megadeth performing the entire “Countdown To Extinction” album, as well as playing other classics like "Holy Wars" and "Hangar 18" from 1990's "Rust In Peace", "Peace Sells" from the 1986 platinum album "Peace Sells... But Who's Buying?", and "Trust" from 1997's "Cryptic Writings".

The package (track listing follows) will be released on CD/DVD/Blue-ray. As a little preview, an entire Megadeth Big 4 performance from 2010:

Track Listing, "Countdown to Extinction: Live"
01. Intro
02. Architecture Of Aggression
03. Ashes In Your Mouth
04. Captive Honour
05. Countdown To Extinction
06. Foreclosure Of A Dream
07. Hangar 18
08. High Speed Dirt
09. Holy Wars
10. Peace Sells
11. Psychotron
12. Public Enemy
13. She Wolf
14. Skin O' My Teeth
15. Sweating Bullets
16. Symphony Of Destruction
17. This Was My Life
18. Trust
19. Outro