With all of Maynard J. Keenan's projects on hiatus, members of two of the bands (Puscifer and APC),  bassist Matt McJunkins and drummer Jeff Friedl have started a band of their own :The Beta Machine.

The band consists of McJunkins (who doubles on vocals), Friedl, and guitarists Tommy Dill (who provides keyboards as well) and Nick Perez.  Claire Acey of Nightmare And The Cat helps out on vocals on their first release, "Pictures".  Carina Round of Puscifer has also been known to show up at their live performances.

Check out the video for "Pictures" here:



Tour dates and details on an album haven't surfaced yet.