Earlier this year in July, Phil Anselmo (Pantera, Down, Superjoint Ritual) dropped his first solo album, Phil H. Anselmo & the Illegals "Walk Through Exits Only." Featuring guitarist Marzi Montazeri (SUPERJOINT RITUAL), bassist Steve Taylor (16 HORSEPOWER, WOVEN HAND) and Jose Manual "Blue" Gonzalez (WARBEAST) on drums.

"Walk Through Exits Only" is eight of the hardest, heaviest, most brutal songs you'll ever hear coming out of a set of speakers -- just what we'd expect from the Godfather of American Metal. And soon, Shreveport will get to hear it live.

To support the album, Anselmo has put together the 'Technicians of Distortion' tour, which features his band, The Illegals, as well as Author & Punisher. Avant-garde metal band Hymns will open up.

The tour kicks off January 10 in Houston, with a stop in Shreveport at The Riverside Warehouse on Saturday, January 11.

Check out Phil talking about the tour in an interview with Artisan News:

And here's a little taste of what you can expect from Phil and the Illegals, featuring some live footage from the Housecore Horror Film & Metal Festival in Austin:

Tickets for the Shreveport show are on sale at Outhouse Tickets and Day Old Blues on Texas Street.

Technicians of Distortion January Dates

10 - Warehouse Live/Studio Room - Houston, TX
11 - Riverside Warehouse - Shreveport, LA
13 - Pop's Nightclub - St. Louis, MO
14 - Waiting Room - Omaha, NE
15 - Summit Music Hall - Denver, CO
17 - El Corazon - Seattle, WA
18 - Hawthorne Theatre - Portland, OR
20 - Ace of Spades - Sacramento, CA
22 - Metal Masters - Los Angeles, CA
24 - Pub Rock - Scottsdale, AZ
25 - Launchpad - Albuquerque, NM
27 - Backstage Live - San Antonio, TX
28 - Trees - Dallas, TX