There's been a lot of Kenny Wayne Shepherd sightings in Shreveport lately.

Rumor has it that Kenny is coming least on a part-time basis...with a new Shreveport address, and he's been spending some time at Blade Studios here, putting the finishing touches on a new album, "Goin' Home", his first studio album since his work with blues-rock supergroup The Rides - a project that also featured Stephen Stills and Barry Goldberg.

His band this time around includes vocalist Noah Hunt, drummer Chris Layton, bassist Tony Franklin and keyboardist Riley Osbourn, and you can expect some guest appearances from Joe Walsh, Warren Haynes (Gov't Mule, The Allman Brothers), Ringo Starr, and others.

The 12-track album sees him exploring the work of some of his greatest influences, and according to Kenny in an interview with The Blues Magazine,

“The end result is a great recording that I believe pays homage to the spirit of the original music. At the same time it shows our appreciation for the musicians and genre that have inspired us to make music for decades.”

The tracklisting of "Goin' Home" is as follows:

01. Palace Of The King
02. Everything Gonna Be Alright
03. I Live The Life I Love
04. The House Is Rockin’
05. Breaking Up Somebody’s Home
06. You Done Lost Your Good Thing
07. You Can’t Judge A Book By The Cover
08. Boogie Man
09. Looking Back
10. Cut You Loose
11. Born Under A Bad Sign
12. Still A Fool

Look for the album in stores and online May 5th.